TAACC’s Board, membership and affiliates is comprised of a diverse body of educators, executives, youth, business representatives, historians, county officials and others who oversee and/or support the development and implementation of programming and services throughout the year.

Executive Board

Latarsha Burke, Executive Director

Shirl Thomas, Executive Assistant

Helen Jones Walker, Communications/Public Relations

Lenienne Nina Dawkins,Entertainment/Marketing Chair

Regina M. Jackson, Volunteer Chair/Honorees Chair

Sheila Glover, Treasurer

Aziz Bey, Logistics and Programming

Executive Committees:

Aziz Bey, Logistics

TBA, Parade of the African Diaspora


Mr. Gene Bouie – Advisor

Mr. Mien Patrick Mombo III – Technology