TAACC’s Board, membership and affiliates is comprised of a diverse body of educators, executives, youth, business representatives, historians, county officials and others who oversee and/or support the development and implementation of programming and services throughout the year.

Executive Board

Latarsha Burke, CE0/Executive Director 

Shirl Thomas, Executive Assistant

Aziz Bey, Logistics Chair

Helen Jones Walker, Public Relations Chair

Lenienne Nina Dawkins, Events Chair

Patrick Hall, Outreach Chair

Regina M. Jackson, Volunteer Chair

Sheila Glover, Treasurer

Executive Committees:

Timothy Diop Robinson,  Education Committee Chair 

Todd Evans, Education Committee Member 

Giovanni Williams, Education Committee Member 


Gene Bouie – Advisor

Mien Patrick Mombo III – Strategic Planning, Program Development and Technology